Staff List


Miss C M Corkran MEd BEd(Hons) Cantab

Deputy Head

J Watkins BSc (Hons) PGCE Primary

Head of Pre-Prep

Miss P McCarmick MA BSc (QTS) (AMBDA)

Academic Deputy Head

Mrs R Harrison BEd (Hons) 


Teaching Staff


Mrs R Allison BA (Hons) PGCE


Mrs C Buss BA (Hons) PGCE Advanced Certificate EY (SEN)


Miss C Buttle BA (Hons) PGCE (Primary)

Head of French

Mrs N Colwell BEd


Mrs L Cotton BA (Hons) Primary Education, QTS


Mrs P Crampton BEd (Hons) M.A


Mrs M Dallamore BA (Hons) (QTS)

Head of English and Drama

T Davey B.A (Hons) (QTP)

Head of PE and Boys’ Games

Mrs P Dimmock BSc (Hons) PGCE


Mrs L Empson BSc (Hons) Open, EYPS, Montessori Cert NVQ Level III RSA Dyslexia Cert


Miss J Essu BSc (Hons) PGCE

Head of Preparation for Learning, Leadership and Life (P4L), Head of PSHE

J Evans BSc PGCE

Head of ICT and Humanities

Mrs C Glover BA PGCE


Mrs A Jacobs BEd (Primary)

Head of Girls’ Games

Mrs A Lordon MA (Oxon) LGSM

Director of Music

Mrs C Lovelace BSc PGCE


Mrs U McInerney BA Ed Graduate Cert Care & Dev of Children and Young People (SEN)

Nursery Teacher

D Moulton BMus (Hons)

Pre-Prep Music Teacher

Mrs A Savage BA (Hons) HDE

Head of Art and Design and Design Technology

Mrs L Skelly BA (Hons) with QTS

Head of Mathematics

J Strydom BA (Hons), Higher Ed Dip

Head of Science

Mrs A Theobald BA (Hons) Primary Education Early Year, QTS


Mrs J Whittome BA (Hons) PGCE, Dip Dyslexia and Literacy (Dist.) (SENCO)




Teaching Assistants                         


Mrs L Bush CACHE Level 3 Childcare


Mrs L Cindric NNEB Dip


Mrs G Croucher NAMCW Dip


Miss L Davidson BA (Early Childhood Studies)


Mrs J Farrell CACHE Level 3


Mrs F Flood NNEB


Mrs Z Gransbury NNEB and RSH with merits Equivalent to NVQ4


Mrs W Hayman NVQ III Childhood Studies


Miss R Kerry NNEB Dip.


Mrs C Langridge

Forest School Co-ordinator

Mrs L Martin CACHE Level 3


Miss A Potts NVQ II


Mrs N Wilkinson B Tec Dip




Technical Assistants


Mrs V Plummer BSc (Hons)


Mrs J Costin




Little Suttons Supervisor


Miss L Davidson BA (Early Childhood Studies)




Visiting Music Teachers


F Bowles MMus BMus (Hons)


D Brazier BMus 


Mrs J Hines BA (Hons) PGCE 

Violin, Viola

D Holmes LRAM Pro Cert (Perf) 

Violin, Viola, Head of Strings

A Keeping ARAM, LRAM, FISM Pro Cert (Hons)


G Mann BA (Hons) Music

Brass, Piano

Mrs C E M Mount GRSM (Hons) LRAM DipRAM


D Moulton BMus (Hons)


J Selby BA (Hons)


G F Tunbridge DipLCM




Administrative Staff


Mrs A Leckie                                                     

Head’s Secretary and Admissions

Miss A Betts         

School Administration and Admissions

Mrs V Bodycombe                                         

Administration Assistant

Miss K Curtis

Finance Assistant

Mrs A Humphrey                                               

Administration Assistant





G Betts

Head of Maintenance    





J Devine (SVS)                    

Catering Manager

Mrs K Hawkins                               

Head Chef



Visiting Staff


Miss K Bradstock


Mrs A Wood




Contact Us

Sutton Valence School

North Street, Sutton Valence, Kent, ME17 3HL


Tel: 01622 845200


© Sutton Valence School    |    Terms & Conditions    |    Privacy & Cookies    |    Site by Blue Level