Sport

Over the years Sport has played a prominent part the OSA's connection with the School.

OS Cricket Week has been in existence since 1923, apart from the War years; in fact Cricket has been played against the School since the 1870s and possibly earlier.

Cricket
Contact D C F High (1973 F)  desmondhigh@btinternet.com

Report on OS Cricket 2014

Golf
Bunny Millard Trophy
Contact David Pickard pickardd@svs.org.uk

Grafton Morrish
Contact William Page willpage1983@hotmail.com  Colin Williams colincwilliams48@gmail.com

OS Golf Day - Dale Hill
Contact David Pickard pickardd@svs.org.uk

OS and Parent Annual Golf Day - Chart Hills       
Contact Will Radford radfordw@svs.org.uk

Hockey
OS v School Hockey 22nd March 2015.
Contact     
 2nd Men’s Richard Young richard.young@ypsa.co.uk
1st Men’s  Alistair Carter cartera@svs.org.uk
1st Ladies Lauren Neve l.neve18@hotmail.com

2014 final scores for the annual OS v School matches:
1st ladies  5-4       to the OS
1st Men’s  6-3       to the School
2nd Men’s  7-7      A trophy is presented in memory of Alex Hatch each year, to the winners of 2nd team.

Rugby
Heren Beer Cup tournament.   Postponed until 2016.  Contact Ivar Dickins ivar.dickins@gmail.com.

Shooting
Bisley
Contact Tom Fermor tom@perrycourtfarm.co.uk

2013 Bisley. The first team shot placed them 34th in the competition, scoring 227.13v, out of a possible 250.50v.  On the last shoot they were placed 42nd

Sergison Trophy
Contact Will Radford radfordw@svs.org.uk

2014 Sergison.  Final scores: Staff 454, Parents 503, Pupils 525, Old Suttonians 592.

 

© Sutton Valence School    |    Terms & Conditions    |    Privacy & Cookies    |    Site by Blue Level