Sport

Over the years Sport has played a prominent part the OSA's connection with the School. The Association organises annual fixtures in a range of sports against both the School and other alumni associations.

 

Cricket

OS Cricket Week has been in existence since 1923, apart from the War years; in fact Cricket has been played against the School since the 1870s and possibly earlier. This year, we are looking forward to the following fixtures:

Date Time Opposition Venue Match Manager Contact No. 1 Contact No. 2 Email
Sunday 13th August 11.30 The Dragons Upper Richard Bradstock 00971 50 396 37279 (Dubai) 07972580481 (UK) richard.bradstock@gmail.com
Thursday 17th August 14.00 The Mote Upper Harrison Wells 07935392084 wellsh@svs.org.uk
Friday 18th August 11.30 Mathew Wooderson's XI Upper Mathew Wooderson 07920495111 mathew@woodersonfinancial.co.uk
Sunday 20th August 11.30 Old Roffensians Upper Chris Vernon 07515757583

chrisvernonfs@gmail.com

 

If you would like to get involved with any of the fixtures above, please don’t wait to be asked, contact the match manager with your availability. We are looking to grow the fixture card for next year but only if people want to play so please get involved.

 

Golf
Bunny Millard Trophy
Contact David Pickard pickardd@svs.org.uk

Grafton Morrish
Contact William Page willpage1983@hotmail.com  Colin Williams colincwilliams48@gmail.com

OS Golf Day - Dale Hill
Contact David Pickard pickardd@svs.org.uk

OS and Parent Annual Golf Day - Chart Hills       
Contact Will Radford radfordw@svs.org.uk

Hockey
The 2016 season is the 30th anniversary of girls hockey at the School.  Plans are being made to hold a tournament, involving both men's and ladies' teams in January.  Details to follow.
Contact     
 2nd Men’s Richard Young richard.young@ypsa.co.uk
1st Men’s  Alistair Carter cartera@svs.org.uk
1st Ladies Lauren Neve l.neve18@hotmail.com


Rugby
Heren Beer Cup tournament.   Postponed until 2016.  Contact Ivar Dickins ivar.dickins@gmail.com.

Shooting
Bisley
Contact Tom Fermor tom@perrycourtfarm.co.uk

2013 Bisley. The first team shot placed them 34th in the competition, scoring 227.13v, out of a possible 250.50v.  On the last shoot they were placed 42nd

Sergison Trophy
Contact Will Radford radfordw@svs.org.uk

2014 Sergison.  Final scores: Staff 454, Parents 503, Pupils 525, Old Suttonians 592.

 

© Sutton Valence School    |    Terms & Conditions    |    Privacy & Cookies    |    Site by Blue Level